Oyo Assembly confirms Appointment of all Seven Commissioner Designates

The Oyo State House of Assembly Thursday confirmed the appointment of all Seven Commissioner nominees forwarded to it by Governor Seyi Makinde.

Recall that Governor Makinde had on Monday forwarded the list of the seven Commissioners to the House of Assembly for screening and ultimately for reappointment.

Their names were announced on the floor of the House on Tuesday by the Speaker,  Adebo Ogundoyin while reading the letter to that effect from Governor Seyi Makinde.

The confirmation of the Commissioner nominees followed their appearance and the presentation of reports of their Ministries before the State Legislators.

The Commissioners are Mr Akinola Ojo (Ministry of Finance), Prof Oyelowo Oyewo SAN (Ministry of Justice), Chief Bayo Lawal (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters) and Prof Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin (Ministry of Public Works).


Related Articles