Anxiety As Seven Members Of PDP NWC Resign

Some members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) have resigned from their positions.

Naija News understands the members that resigned explained they could no longer work with the party’s current national working committee (NWC).

Those who resigned include: the Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy Legal Adviser, Deputy National Auditor, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Deputy Women Leader, and Deputy Organising Secretary.

They however added that they remain loyal to the party despite resigning from their positions.

As at press time, the identity of the seventh member was yet to be established but according to The Nation, the PDP’s National Organising Secretary, Colonel Austin Akobundu (retd), confirmed the development on Tuesday.

Details later…

Related Articles